14-under capture BCC Sr. scramble

Published 11:45am Friday, May 9, 2014

A 14-under par 56, authored by the team of John Darington, Jerry Handy, Yogi Yarbrough, Dick Arnold and Richard Neal won Thursday’s Senior Scramble.

In second place at 10-under par 60 was the team of Joe Brister, Dennis Meilstrup, Henry Wallace and Butch Stringer.

Finishing in third place with a 9-under par 61 score was the team of Ira Motley, Mike Allen, Eddie Ashley and Fredrick Charles.

The BCC scramble is open to the public and starts each Thursday at 9 a.m. Entry deadline is 8:30.