All-Division 6-4A Team Named

Published 5:00 am Tuesday, May 9, 2000

Pitcher Chris Bale, catcher Aaron Oberschmidt andoutfielders Fred Perkins and Arlandus Brown represent Brookhaven onthe 2000 All-Division 6-4A Baseball Team. Pitcher/infielder MiguelBanks received honorable mention.

Brookhaven was runner-up to Terry in the division raceand advanced to the state playoffs. Jerry Gibson of Terry was namedCoach of the Year and Terry’s Steve Bowers and Matt Gray sharedMost Valuable Player honors.

Terry’s other All-Division players are Van Pope, NathanSanders and Chris Snell. Honorable mention went to Trey Rein andEric Williamson.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Lawrence County is represented on the All-Division teamby Corey Magee, Bradley Ward and Roger Holloway. McComb’s playersare Damien Givens, John Jay and Charles Pittman. McComb’s honorablemention players are Vince Graves and Anthony Johnson.

Kendrick Lenoir of South Pike was named to theAll-Division team and Casey Holmes was honorable mention. CrystalSprings placed Brant Hood on the dream team.