• 55°

Enterprise banquet honors athletes

Roberta Johnson and Rufus Allen were named Most Valuable Playersin basketball during Saturday night’s Enterprise Athletic Banquetat the school cafeteria.

Shermaine Vaughn was honored as the Most Valuable OffensivePlayer in football. Also selected as MVPs were James McCaffrey inbaseball and Lacey Palomarez in softball.

The guest speaker for the banquet was Co-Lin women’s headbasketball coach Gwyn Young.

@Bbstandings:Enterprise Athletic Awards

Football: Zach Smith, Stuart Britt, Scott Johnston,Brent Boyd, Kevin Harris, Reynald Skipper, Justin Busby, managerChris Byrd, Senior Plaques; Stuart Britt, Zach Smith, Brent Boyd,Kevin Harris, Shermaine Vaughn, All-District; Monti Crotwell,Scholastic Award; Kevin Harris, Scott Johnston, Team Captain;Stuart Britt, Best Offensive Lineman; Brent Boyd, Best DefensiveLineman; Shermaine Vaughn, Best Offensive Back; Reynald Skipper,Best Defensive Back; Zach Smith, Head Buster Award; Chase Raiford,Mr Hustle; Kody Burns, Most Improved; Randy Hodges, Jamail Vaughn,Bobby Lambert, Weightlifting; Emily Smith, Lacey Palomarez,Statistics; Shermaine Vaughn, Most Valuable OffensivePlayer.

Girls basketball: Lacey Palomarez, Roberta Johnson,All-District; Lacey Palomarez, Monica Leggett, Roberta Johnson,All-County; Nikki Leggett, Newcomer; Ashley Harthorne, MostImproved; Daisy Sanders, Andrea Harthorne, Miss Hustle; RobertaJohnson, Monica Leggett, Team Captain; Ashley Harthorne, BestAttitude; Lacey Palomarez, Best Offensive Player; Monica Leggett,Best Defensive Player; Lacey Palomarez, Ashley Tate, ScholasticAward; Roberta Johnson, Coaches Award; Roberta Johnson, Player ofthe Year.

Boys basketball: Shermaine Vaughn, Rufus Allen,All-District; Gary Brown, Shermaine Vaughn, Rufus Allen,All-County; R.C. Johnson, Most Improved; Shermaine Vaughn, MrHustle; Rufus Allen, Best Free-Throw percentage; Kary Brown, TeamCaptain; R.C. Johnson, Best Attitude; Rufus Allen, Best OffensivePlayer; Pierre Harthorne, Best Defensive Player; Kary Brown,Scholastic Award; Rufus Allen, Player of the Year.

Cheerleading: Ashley Greer, Tiffany Ellis, AmandaWilliams, Senior Medals; Ashley Greet (football), Amanda Williams(basketball), Tiffany Ellis (co-captain), Team Captain; AshleyGreer, Leadership; Ashley Harthorne, Best All-Around; Robin LynnBarron, Most Improved; Amy Wooten, Most Outstanding; Rebecca Smith,Scholastic Award; Amanda Williams, School Spirit.

Girls softball: Dana Moak, Most Improved; Emily Smith,Miss Hustle; Ashley Palomarez, Rookie of the Year; Lacey Palomarez,Stacie Sandifer, Nikki Leggett, Nicole Floyd, Ashley Palomarez,All-District; Nikki Leggett, Best Defensive Player; LaceyPalomarez, Best Offensive Player, Most ValuablePlayer.

Baseball: Brent Boyd, Scott Johnston, James McCaffrey,Monti Crotwell, Justin Kyzar; All-District; Brent Boyd, ScottJohnston, James McCaffrey, Senior Award; Darren Brady, MostImproved; Brent Boyd, Mr Hustle; Scott Sasser, Rookie of the Year;James McCaffrey, Pitching Award; Justin Kyzar, Best DefensivePlayer; Monti Crotwell, Best Offensive Player; James McCaffrey,Most Valuable Player.