• 59°

Majors subdistrict at Keystone

The Dixie Youth Baseball Major League 12-year-old NorthSubdistrict Six Tournament kicks off tonight at Keystone Park withWesson meeting Copiah at 6 p.m. and the Brookhaven Nationals facingoff with Natchez at 8. The tourney runs through Monday (or Tuesdayif an extra game is necessary).

The tournament is played under double-elimination rules.

Receiving a first-round bye are the Brookhaven Americans whoplay the Wesson-Copiah winner Friday night at 6.

The Brookhaven Nationals-Natchez winner does not play Fridaynight and will meet the Friday night winner Saturday at 8 p.m.

American All-Stars

Coaching the Brookhaven Americans are Glenn Miller, Rickey Caseand Larry Killingsworth.

The American 12-year-old all-stars include Brennan Miller, JeffRushing, Tyler Case, E.J. Henderson, Drew Jones, Corey Funk, ZachCanon, Lance Spring, Leighton Jordan, Jake Shelby, LoganKillingsworth, Hunter Franklin and Konner Burke.

National All-Stars

The National 12s are coached by Chase Fugler, Chris Travis andStan Jones.

Playing on the Nationals all-star team are Blake Fugler, ZachAshley, Taylor Jones, Austin Travis, Tyler Roberts, Will Lucas,Chance Owens, Daniel Huckaby, J.D. Sones, Jacob Phillip, ArronDurr, Caleb Dunaway and Braden Smith.

Wesson All-Stars

Coaching Wesson are Mark Newman, Brenda Smith and JeffNewman.

The Wesson 12s all-stars include Jace McCardle, Gage Ashley,Aaron Sorrels, Jacob Fischer, Paxton Cupit, Austin Hutson, WebbCalhoun, Asa Newman, Josh Smith, Payton Cupit, Caleb Rice, LukeHernandez and Zach Wilson.

DYB 11s At McComb

Two Brookhaven teams and the Wesson All-Stars begin play tonightat McComb in the 11-year-old district tournament. The BrookhavenAmericans play Summit and the Brook Nationals face Wesson onadjoining fields, starting at 6 p.m.

National 11s

The National 11s all-stars are coached by Todd Peavey, JerryCase and Howard Williams.

Playing for the Nationals all-stars are Luke Peavey, ConnerBairfield, Seth Porter, Cody McCullough, Drew Phillips, HoustonCase, Tanner Parvin, Connor Lambert, Cai Richardson, JordanMcCaffrey, Zach Smith, Joey Williams and Grant Smith.

American 11s

Coaching the Americans are John Foster, Jason Case and RichardRushing. American players Jared Case, Seth Rushing, Jacob Lea,Branden Canny, Dusty Parks, Hayden Hux, Ben Mathis, Braxton Foster,Logan Smith, Nick Delaughter, Jeremy Laird, Brendyn Brister, andAndy Morris.

Wesson 11s

The Wesson coaching staff includes Terry Munn, Ronald Greer,Ricky Smith and Tommy Clopton.

Playing for the Wesson all-stars are Quentin Munn, Alex Smith,Cullen Greer, Mica McDaniel, Austin Laird, Cory McPherson, EricSharp, Zack Luke, Jacob Tarver, Tyler Hall, Jay Haines, PatrickLumley and Will Lee.