13-under wins at Wolf Hollow

Published 8:00 pm Sunday, March 3, 2013

WESSON – A 13-under par 59, authored by the team of Benny Nixon, Jim Hankins, Dennis Meilstrup, Joe Brister and Gene Nesmtih, won Tuesday’s Senior Scramble at the Wolf Hollow Golf Club.

Sharing second place at 9-under 63 was the team of George Brewer, Charlie Thornton, Bobby Thornhill, Bill Johnson and the team of Charlie Davis, Darrell Steele, Eddie Calcote and Yogi Yarbrough.

The Senior Scramble is open to the public and starts each Tuesday at 9 a.m. Entry deadline is 8:30.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox