• 68°

16-under par wins Wolf Hollow Sr. Scramble

WESSON – An impressive 16-under par 56, authored by the team of Benny Nixon, Bob Brown, A.J. Spring and Roland Ross, won Tuesday’s Senior Scramble at the Wolf Hollow Golf Club. In second place at 57 was the team of Joe Brister, Gene Nesmith, Dennis Meilstrup, Johnny Lang and Jerry Handy.

At 58 and placing third was the team of Joe Williams, Jerry Kennedy, Jimmy Minton and Ken Frazier. Eleven teams, including 47 golfers, competed in the scramble that is open to the public and starts each Tuesday at 9 a.m.

Entry deadline is 8:30.