5-under wins Wolf Hollow’s Thursday scramble

Published 10:30 am Friday, April 8, 2016

WESSON – Brandon Goldsmith, Robert Byrd, Eddie Calcote and Lee Barry shot a 5-under par 31 to win Thursday’s nine-hole scramble at the Wolf Hollow Golf Club.

The team of Jonathan Byrd, David Parker, Mike Parker and Ken Smith took second place with a score of 32.

Finishing third with a score of 33 was the team of Chris McSweyn, Louis Midkiff and Russell Elliot.

The Wolf Hollow nine-hole scramble is open to the public and starts every Thursday at 5:15 p.m.

Members fee is $15. Non-members fee is $25. Pro shop will make the pairings, call in by 4:30, tee off at 5:15 p.m.