• 64°

Bulldogs, Eagles, Rebels hit postseason — Games start Friday for all 3 universities

Ole Miss, Mississippi State and Southern Miss will start the road to Omaha today at 11 a.m.

Mississippi State

After sputtering to start the season, the Bulldogs picked up very impressive home series victories over Arkansas, Ole Miss and Florida to reach the postseason.

The Bulldogs will take on Oklahoma today at 11 a.m. and will play either Samford or Florida State on Saturday.

Konnor Pilkington will take the ball for the Bulldogs against the Sooners.

The Bulldogs reached the postseason last year, traveling to Southern Miss as the No. 2 seed.

Mississippi State advanced out of the losers bracket to win the regional and advanced to a super regional, before their season ended in two games in Baton Rouge against LSU.

Southern Mississippi

The Golden Eagles were awarded the No. 2 seed in the Fayetteville regional after winning the CUSA tournament last week.

The Golden Eagles also won the regular season CUSA title, and they are slated to take on Dallas Baptist University tonight at 6:30 p.m.

Ferriss trophy winner Nick Sandlin will take the ball for the Golden Eagles.

Southern Miss will take on either Arkansas or Oral Roberts Saturday afternoon.

Southern Miss hosted a regional last season, but the Golden Eagles dropped two consecutive games to Mississippi State to get bounced from the postseason.

Ole Miss

The Rebels won the SEC West this season, and capped it off last week claiming the SEC tournament championship.

Ole Miss will take on St. Louis today in their own regional, and will play either Tennessee Tech or Missouri State on Saturday.

Ryan Rolison will take to the mound for the Rebels against St. Louis. Rolison pitched twice for the Rebels last week in the SEC tournament, giving up only two earned runs in 8.1 innings.

Miller Hogan will pitch for St. Louis, and Hogan has a 2.13 ERA on the season, along with 112 strikeouts.

Ole Miss didn’t make the postseason last year, and the Rebels have not won a NCAA tournament game since their College World Series run in 2014.