• 70°

Wesson 10U are USSSA state champs

The Wesson 10U All-Stars brought home the USSSA All-Star State Championship trophy last weekend at Shiloh Park in Brandon. It was the second straight year for the group from Wesson to take a championship after they won the 9U tournament last summer. Team members include: Layton Earls, Baylor Smith, batboy Logan Lockhart, Levi Lockhart, Demarion Smith, Bryant Parker Robbins, Layton Cloy, Tripp Martin, Aiden Wallace, Dawson Selman, Tyler Berch and Jack Wilson. Coaches are Travis Smith, Brett Selman and Albert Wilson.