Hinds CC names area honor students

Published 3:00 pm Friday, May 28, 2021

Hind’s Community College has named its Dean’s and President’s Scholars for the spring 2021 semester. Dean’s Scholars have a 3.5-3.9 cumulative grade point average. President’s Scholars have a 4.0 GPA.

Area honors students are:

Bogue Chitto — Eric Coghlan, Kayle Hubbard and Edward Navarre, President’s Scholars.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Brookhaven — Adam Rushing, Dean’s Scholar; Kimberly Bridges, Teperrian Coleman, Joshua Coone and Johnny Jackson, President’s Scholars.

Hazlehurst — Chelsea Benjamin, Kentravious Davis, Akyriale Ford, Marquiel Johnson, Courtney Moore and Ebony Williams, Dean’s Scholars; Joseph Bauer, Lemar Bradley, Holly Harrison, Walker Johnson, Destinequa Stewart, Constrilla Washington and Tranear Woodard, President’s Scholars.

McCall Creek — Leandria Elam, Dean’s Scholar.

Monticello — Kayla Ursin, Dean’s Scholar; Daquori Hooker and Stephen Jasper, President’s Scholars.

Sontag — Kadarra Johnson, President’s Scholar.

Wesson — Erika Griffin and Brittany Stapleton, Dean’s Scholars.