Lincoln 11U All-Stars receive sportsmanship award at state

Published 11:00 am Wednesday, July 7, 2021

The 11U Dixie Youth All-Star team representing Lincoln County brought home the Sportsmanship Award at their state tournament over the weekend in Brookhaven.

The team coached by Lee Newell, Paxton Lee and Lance Newman finished 2-2 in tournament play with wins over Columbia and Burnsville and losses to Pike County and Hattiesburg.

Team members include Matt Adams, Braxton Bradley, Tanner Hardy, Adler Harvard, Brooklyn Lee, Cayden Lee, William Newell, Landon Newman, Mason Roberts, Carson Sellers and Landon Wright.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

The Sportsmanship Award is given to the team that displays the greatest amount of sportsmanship on and off the field.