MSU names area’s fall honors students

Published 3:00 pm Wednesday, January 24, 2024

More than 7,000 students were named to the fall 2023 Dean’s List and President’s List at Mississippi State University.

To be named to the Deans’ List at MSU, a student must have achieved a GPA between 3.5 and 3.79, based on a 4.0 scale, while completing at least 12 semester hours of coursework with no incomplete grades or grades lower than a C. Students on the President’s List earned a GPA of 3.80 or better on the same load with the same requirements.


Dean’s List

Bogue Chitto — Taylor Williams, Landon Greer, Isabelle Nelson

Brookhaven — Riley Barker, Theresa Dykes, Timothy Junkin, Anna Oster, Lauren Mabry, Tucker Jaudon, Bradley Hodges, Hayden McCurley

Bude — Akima Winston, Isaac Sivils

Hazlehurst — William Lin, Taylor Marx

McComb — Eric Holifield, Aaryan Panchal, Kevin Wells

Smithdale — William Bein

Summit — Kristen McElveen, Troy Travis, Gianna Galdino, Emma Wigginton,

Katherine Bishop

Wesson — Molly Granger, Savannah Madison, Jordan Slonaker, Sam Mcinnis, Walker Moak, Haleigh Chinn, Peyton Warren


President’s List

Bogue Chitto — Lauren Moak, William Dixon, Dandre Sanders

Brookhaven — Marin Anding, James Gardner, Billy Givens, Lucie LeBlanc, Paige Shedd, Carly Wallace, Marian Waltman, Bailey Wilson, Joshua McCreary, William Mayfield, Sarah Adcock, Kaylynn Jarancik, Austin Durr, Leslie Williamson, Gabriel Netterville, Cade Brown

Hazlehurst — Holly Harrison, Kayla West, Aliza Williams

Jayess — Farrah Alexander, Carla Scafidel

Meadville — Jessica Bruce, Anna Tyson, Clark McGehee

McComb — Aaron Artigues, Nathan Holifield, Whitney Strong, Joseph Willis, Mason Green

Monticello — Hannah Magee, William Nelson

Smithdale — Ethan Lindsey, Kellcee Smith, Lillian Dixon, Nathan Ellis, Hannah Knight, Charlee Summers

Summit — Christopher Litman, Ella Glass, Hayden Fortinberry, John Barnes, Ashleigh Dickerson, Allyn Greer, Lily Warshauer

Wesson — William McInnis, Danna Roses, Keegan Smith, Olivia Springfield, Jacob Watson, Larson Lewis, Zackary Woods, Grayson Coates, Morgan Moak, Brooke Cade, William McCullough