Smiths, Holloway win 3-man scramble

Published 5:00 am Tuesday, May 2, 2000

WESSON – The trio of Keith Smith, Kyle Smith and Carl Hollowayshot a team score of119 to win the Championship Flight in the WolfHollow Golf Club’s 3-Man Scramble Tournament. They shot a 59 onSaturday and a 60 on Sunday to edge the team of Ricky McInnis,Craig Hennington and Chris Lofton by one stroke..

First Flight winner was the team of Nealy Brown, Ricky Irby andJim Houston with a 123.

Lance Adams, Gordan West and Rob Walker posted a 169 for firstplace in the Second Flight.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Third Flight first place went to Billy Williams, Ricky Williamsand Scott Cline, shooting a 133.

3-Man Scramble Results


First place – Keith Smith, Kyle Smith, Carl Holloway59-60 — 119. Second place – Ricky McInnis, Craig Hennington, ChrisLofton 62-58 — 120. Third place – Kelvin Locke, Jay Nationals,Parrish Stewart 61-63 — 124.


First place – Nealy Brown, Ricky Irby, Jim Houston 63-60– 123. Second place – Mike Hymel, Jason Ruffind, Bob Minor 63-62– 125. Third place (tie) – Gordon Weir, Steve Lundquist, TimLincoln 63-60 — 126. Billy Walker, Roger Moak, Terry Rice 63-63 –126.


First place – Lance Adams, Gordan West, Rob Walker 65-64– 129. Second place (tie) – Glynn Murray, Mike Murray, Roger Lee65-65 — 130. Paul Johnson, Billy Stewart, Danny Dykes 65-65 –130. Mike Hedgepeth, Jerry Kennedy, Ben Collier 66-64 — 130. SteveAmos, Mack Pitts, Jerry Bailey 67-63 — 130.


First place – Billy Williams, Rick Williams, Scott Cline68-65 — 133. Second place – Gary Norton, Ronny Adams, Mac Munn68-66 — 134. Third place – Ray Grantham, Jason Horne, ChadStutzman – 69-66 — 135.