Division 6-2A team named

Published 5:00 am Thursday, May 24, 2001

The Loyd Star Hornets and the Wesson Cobras placed four and twoplayers respectively on the Division 6-2A All-District BaseballTeam. Division 6-2A champ St. Andrew’s led with five playersselected to the team.

Representing Coach Anthony Hart’s Hornets on the All-Districtteam are Chase Coley, Seth Britt, Brad Britt and Cass Brister.

Chris Peets and Nick Gunter from Coach Jerry Brewer’s Cobrasquad were selected to the All-District team.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

St. Andrew’s placed Jeff Tomlinson, Jim Henegan, SherwoodColette, Lee Hall and Trea Brown on the All-District team.

Other players named to the All-District team were Randy Whiteand Ryan Bailey of Richland; Ben Eidt, Ken Smith and Chris Norrisof Cathedral.

Honorable mentions to All-District were Jody Britt, Deke Purdy,Blake Wall of Loyd Star’; Abram Orlando, Taylor Jones of St.Andrew’s and Charlie Norris, Scott Gilmore of Cathedral.