Swann-Russ-Coleman win 3-man scramble

Published 5:00 am Wednesday, July 18, 2001

Henry Swann, Chandler Russ and Don Coleman combined golf skillsto win the Championship Flight in the Brookhaven Country Club’sThree-Man Scramble. They shot a 2-round score of 53-54-107 to beatthe runner-up team of Craig Hennington, Ricky McInnis and ChrisLofton by 4 strokes.

On a hot weekend in Lincoln County, the father-sons team of LesHenning, Jeff Henning and Paul Henning won the First Flight with ascore of 59-57-116. Two strokes behind was the second place team ofLee Dunaway, David Dunaway and Barry Gray at 61-57-118.

The Second Flight title went to the team of Ronnie Hewitt, DonBritt and Radar Oberschmidt with a 120. They won by 5 strokes overthe second place team of Ronnie Channell, Pete Dixon and CarolSmith.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

@Bbstandings:Brookhaven Country Club

3-Man Scramble Tournament


Henry Swann-Chandler Russ-Don Coleman 53-54-107; CraigHennington-Ricky McInnis-Chris Lofton 53-58-111; BillPullen-Darrell Easley-Benny Bell 57-55-112; Mike Smith-J.L.Wallace-David Coleman 57-60-117; Tyler Easterwood-GeorgeHennington-Ken Easterwood 56-61-117; Ben Huey-Steve Huey-ChrisCoffin 58-59-117; Ralph Smith-Cameron Smith-Shawn Munson 57-63-120;Neil Johnson-Keith McGowen-Jody Jordan 58-66-124.


Jeff Henning-Les Henning-Paul Henning 59-57-116; LeeDunaway-David Dunaway-Barry Gray 61-57-118; Keith Smith-KyleSmith-Bill Brantley 59-60-119; Don Alford-Tommy Brock-Karl Ott III62-58-120; Trey Thomas-Allen Kent-Kurt Abbey 61-59-120; LeroyHewitt-Mike Proffitt-Bobby Allen 62-59-121; Jason Mattice-AdamGarner-Rich Richardson 61-61-122; David Beard-Cameron Burwell-HeathBrister 61-63-124; Steve Walsh-Warren May-Scott Mullen62-66-128.


Ronnie Hewitt-Don Britt-Radar Oberschmidt 63-57-120;Ronnie Channell-Pete Dixon-Carol Smith 63-62-125; Tommy Vice-PaulWerne-Tom Bearden 64-61-125; Billy Crozier-Danny Crozier-BusterGarren 63-64-127; John Gray-Wayne Wilson-Glynn Murray 65-62-127;Henry Hamill-Lee Neal-Dustin Walker 63-66-129; Jamie Ray-DavidMinett-Jamie Harvey 67-62-129.


Kurt Abbey, No. 4;

Paul Henning, No. 7; Steve Huey, No. 9; Keith Smith, No.12; Don Alford, No. 15; Ronnie Hewitt, No. 17.