Mize, Mt. Olive standouts lead All-Region 4-1A team

Published 6:00 am Tuesday, December 28, 2004

Trell Hagans of of state champion Mize and Pieri Feazell of Mt.Olive have been selected Region 4-1A Co-Most Valuable Players onthe 2004 All-Region 4-1A Football Team.

Hagans, a senior running back, had 72 carries for 790 yards(10.9 average), scored 20 touchdowns and two extra points for 134total points for Mize which finished 14-0.

Feazell, a junior quarterback, powered Mt. Olive with 21touchdowns and five extra points for 136 total points. He rushedthe football 156 times for 1,642 yards (10.5 average). In the air,Feazell completed 104 of 180 passes for 1,715 yards and 24touchdowns.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Selected as the Coaching Staff of the Year are the StateChampion Mize Bulldogs (14-0). Members of the coaching staffinclude head coach Kenny Robinson and assistant coaches Joe Flynt,Chuck Lee, Caleb Boyles, Sidney Wheatley, Joe McKissack and TimBrewer. Wheatley coached at Loyd Star last year and led the Hornetsto a 10-1 record.

Mize has two more players landing top honors. Jasper Ducksworthcaptured the Offensive MVP and Joseph Adcock was honored as theDefensive MVP.

Ducksworth, a junior running back, directed Mize with 139carries for 1,939 yards and 28 TDs. He finished the season with 30touchdowns for 130 total points.

Adcock, a senior lineman/kicker, made 57 extra points and twofield goals for 63 total points.

Charlie Fall of Stringer is the all-region punter and JustinBrumfield of Salem was selected as the kicker.

Enterprise was represented byWayne Nations, Terrell May, ChrisMoak. Blake McKee on the First Team. Second Team honors for theYellow Jackets went to Trey Herrington, Vincent Smith, AntonioSanders and Justin Vincent.

Bogue Chitto was led by Lyvanda Carmichael, Lange Porter, DanteRatcliff, Corey Washington and Richard Williams on the First Team.Second Team recognition went to Bobcats Eric Allen, Robert Bullock,Matt Boone and Steven Snow.

West Lincoln placed Darnell Sampson and Mark Case on the FirstTeam. Bears on the Second Team are Phillip Jarancik, Casey Roberts,Aaron McCaffery and Kyle Lofton.