Wesson hosts AAA North Subdistrict

Published 5:00 am Wednesday, June 29, 2005

The Dixie Youth Baseball AAA North Subdistrict Six Tournamentstarts Thursday at Wesson’s Jimmie Hodges Field. In a family feud,the Brookhaven Nationals play Brookhaven’s Americans at 6 p.m. onThursday. In the second game at 8, Wesson plays Natchez.

Copiah County drew a bye and plays Friday, July 1, at 6 p.m.,meeting the Wesson-Natchez winner in the double-elimination format.On Saturday, July 2, two games will be played, starting at 6 and 8p.m.

On Monday, July 4, tournament play resumes. Tournament playconcludes July 6.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

AAA All-Star Rosters

AAA 9/10-year-old Brookhaven National League All-Stars includeBraden Smith, Ryan Thibodeaux, Graham Watson, Christian Gill,Peyton Clark, Walker Franck, Landon McCullough, Dusty Parks, GrantSmith, Bailey Warren, Tanner Parvin, Houston Case, BrendynBrister.

Coaching the Nationals are Buddy Thibodeaux, Ronnie Watson,Scott Warren and Ken Parvin.

The AAA 9/10 Brookhaven American League All-Stars include HaydenHux, Alex Smith, Matthew Evans, Braxton Foster, Logan Smith,Branden Canny, Seth Rushing, Andy Morris, Genoa Sartin, Noah Allen,Jacob Lea, Luke Peavey, Will Lee.

Coaches are John Foster, Rickey Smith and Jerry Evans.

Wesson and Copiah County all-star rosters were unavailable atpress time.

McComb hosts 9s

In the 9-year-old DYB tournament, an 8-team field will be hostedby McComb on Edgewood Field. In the first round Thursday, Wessonplays Pine Hills on Field 1 and Summit plays Natchez on Field 2 at6 p.m. In the 8 p.m. games, Copiah plays the Brookhaven Americanson Field 1 and McComb plays the Brookhaven Nationals on Field2.

9-Year-Old AL All-Stars

Playing for the 9-year-old all stars are John Gray, HunterFoster, Reed Jones, Andrew Culver, Luke Norman, Landon Nix, LandonNettles, Sam Bivens, Newt Riley, Garrett Pace, Austin Fuller, JacobThurman, Treston Roberts.

Coaches are James Pace, Patrick Riley and Ricky Gray.

9-year-old NL All-Stars

Team members are Heath Hickman, Jacob Boyd, John Paul Jackson,Cody Thornhill, Tanner Allen, Brady Wilson, Cole Lambert, MichaelLambert, Ryan Montgomery, Landon Roberts, Miles Tipton, DylanWatts, Thomas Weeks, Clay Crozier. Team manager is Ron Lambert.Assistants coaches: Paul Jackson, Ryan Smith.