Entergy wins Co-Lin Foundation Classic

Published 5:00 am Friday, June 19, 2009

WESSON – Entergy captured the corporate championship in the 16thAnnual Copiah-Lincoln Community College Foundation Golf Classicheld at Wolf Hollow Golf Club. The team of Kenny Goza, Don Coleman,Chandler Russ and Cameron Smith shot a 17-under par 55.

Pat Lowery & Associates won the Low Net championship with ascore of 54. Members of the team included Pat Lowery, Paul Johnson,Rickey McInnis and Sharon Payn.

The Peoples Bank team led by Chris Dunn, Josh McNulty, StephenYelverton and Ricky Ates captured the Low Gross championship with a56.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

On-course winners included Benny Bell – closest to the pin onNo. 4, Benny Bell – closest to the pin No. 14, Eric Smith – closestto the pin No. 11, and Craig Hennington – closest to the pin No.8.

“We had a beautiful day for the tournament,” Charlotte Hill,Executive Director of the Co-Lin Foundation. “We want to thank allthe people who participated and all the businesses that contributedto making it such a successful event.”

Twenty-one teams participated in this year’s tournament.

55 – Entergy – Kenny Goza, Don Coleman, Chandler Russ, CameronSmith (Corporate Champs)

56 – Peoples Bank – Chris Dunn, Rickey Ates, Josh McNulty,Stephen Yelverton (Low Gross Champions)

57 – Pat Lowery & Associates – Pat Lowery, Sharon Payn, PaulJohnson, Ricky McInnis (Low Net Champions)

57 – Co-Lin Team #1 – Ronnie Nettles, Brandon Nettles, RonnyRoss, Tommy Sasser

57 – Peoples Bank of the South – Frank Foster, B.B. Hemphill,Bart Jones, Eric Smith

58 – Co-Lin Team #2 – Mark LaFrancis, Eileen Maher, Colby Bass,Donnie McFarland

58 – Valley – Jim Walt, Elmer McInnis, Craig Hennington, AllenKent

58 – Peoples Bank of the South – Benny Bells, Moore Dalferes,Robbie Shell, Lynn Taylor

59 – Trustmark National Bank (Brookhaven/Hazlehurst) – BradleySmith, Mark Lewis, Ray Ishee, Tucker Peavy

59 – B & K Bank – Bill Salters, Woody Allen, Kenny Jackson,Justin Jackson

60 – Southern Pine & Southwest EPA – Kevin Bonds, EricGarner, Jim Jordan, Jason Siegfried

61 – Alliant Data Systems – Phil Broome, Dan Dykes, BillHemingway, Drew O’Daniel

61 – Individual Team #1 – Angela Berch, Alton Greenlee, SonnyHill, Roland Ross

62 – Individual Team #2 – Steve Amos, Albert Hennington, SheltonRogers, Pat Hennington

62 – Bank of Franklin – Scott Bradley, Jard Gilliland, TomGriffin

63 – Individual Team #3 – Brendon Adams, Keith Cline, CoreyDouchard, Corey Myers

64 – Individual Team #4 – Rusty Adcock, Dennis Burch, NathanCrace, Chip Holbrook

66 – Howard Tech – Kirby Dickerson, Danny Edwards, JoshJeffcoat, J.P. McInnis

68 – KDMC – Lee Berry, Kim Bridge, Jim Krichbaum, CharlesStamper

69 – Sysco – Brian Carlew, Wesley Edwards, George Futris, DonNyberg

69 – FCA – Don Barr, Guy Barr, Robbie Sartin