16-under wins Wolf Hollow Sr. Scramble

Published 5:00 am Monday, June 22, 2009

WESSON — Jerry Harper, George Brewer, Bodgey McGinn, HenrySwann and Yogi Yarbrough combined skill to shoot a 16-under par 56and win the Senior Scramble at the Wolf Hollow Golf Club by onestroke. They edged three teams that shot 57 on a sweat-soakedmorning.

Last week, Donnie Sasser’s team shot a 61 but it was overlookedby the official scorekeeper.

The Senior Scramble starts each Tuesday at 9 a.m. and is open toplayers age 50 and over. Entry deadline is 8:30.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Senior Scramble Results

at Wolf Hollow Golf Club

56 -Jerry Harper, George Brewer, Bodgey McGinn, Henry Swann,Yogi Yarbrough

57 – Phillip Wallace, John Gray, George Bokros, DennisMeilstrup, Wilson Winstead

57 – Charlie Davis, Mike Hedgepeth, Buddy Donahoe, Mike Sumrall,Billy Williams

57 – Bennie Nixon, Kelly McDonald, Bill Perkins, Floyd McDonald,Buddy Bounds

58 – Harold Boteler, Henry Wallace, Bill James, Jess Jones, MikeMurray

59 – Donnie Sasser, Les Dunn, Ron Page, Don Jackson, SidKincade

60 – Sonny Branning, Jim Hankins, Johnny Haley, Bobby Thornhill,Charles Case

60 – Mack Pitts, Eddie Coleman, Mike Allen, Eddie Calcote, JayShelby

61 – John Darington, Scotty Oberschmidt, Louis Midkiff, JimBranning, Dick Arnold