7-under leads WH 4-Ball

Published 8:30 pm Sunday, July 7, 2013

WESSON – Ricky McInnis and Ryan Ratcliff shot a 7-under par 65 to lead the Wolf Hollow Golf Club’s annual 4-Ball Tournament Championship Flight after Saturday’s opening round. One stroke back at 66 was the team of Chuck Holloway and Scott Ashley.

In the First Flight, the team of Winston Lott and Lannie Staten were tied for the top rung with Mike Hymel and Tee Wheeler at 2-under 70.

Championship Flight, No. 1 tee

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

65-Ricky McInnis-Ryan Ratcliff, 1:50 p.m.

66-Chuck Holloway-Scott Ashley, 1:50 p.m.

67-Mike Brown-Austin Brown, 1:40 p.m.

67-Ty Ferguson-Jeremy Chrestman, 1:40 p.m.

68-Tony McInnis-Jeff Greenlee, 1:30 p.m.

68-Ryan Case-Paxton Lee, 1:30 p.m.

69-Dwayne Wooten-Chris Moulds, 1:20 p.m.

69-Jeff Henning-Kent Allen, 1:20 p.m.

69-Tony Peavey-Jay Peavey, 1:10 p.m.

69-Javous Peavey-Zach Peavey, 1:10 p.m.

First Flight, No. 1 tee

70-Winston Lott-Lannie Staten, 1 p.m.

70-Mike Hymel-Tee Wheeler, 1 p.m.

71-Alan Key-Craig Starrett, 12:50 p.m.

71-Rusty Crawford-Gent Smith, 12:50 p.m.

71-Trey Holder-Shane Parker, 12:40 p.m.

71-Kevin Sanchez-Larry Savell, 12:40 p.m.

71-Charlie Thornton-Chase Thornton, 12:30 p.m.

71-Chris Partridge-Jimmy Gentry, 12;30 p.m.

71-Robert Rawls-George Trim, 12:20 p.m.

72-Monroe Hilton-Johnny Hilton, 12:20 p.m.

72-Mike Stringer-Tyler Stringer, 12:10 p.m.

72-Mike Jones-John Ratcliff, 12:10 p.m.

72-George Hennington-Ronnie Hewitt, noon

72-Olive Ross-Ronny Ross, noon

Second Flight, No. 10 tee

73-Dan Murray-Jim Stringer, 1:40 p.m.

73-Kevin Sills-Greg Ballard, 1:40 p.m.

73-Billy Kirby-Gary Lewis, 1:30 p.m.

73-Pete Dixon-David Gibson, 1:30 p.m.

73-Cody Jordan-Chris Natipms. 1:20 p.m.

74-Lamar Murrell-Andrew Deere, 1:20 p.m.

74-Billie Price-Nelson Spencer, 74, 1;10 p.m.

75-Bubba Ward-Thomas Ward, 1:10 p.m.

75-Ken Dixon-Bubba Cooper, 1 p.m.

Third Flight, No. 10 tee

76-Chad Thornton-Bobby Neighbors, 1 p.m.

76-Jonathan Kelly-Brett Rutland, 12:5 0 p.m.

77-Realus Tucker-Joe Tynes, 12:50 p.m.

76-Johnny Fielder-Tony Lowery, 12:40 p.m.

76-Glynn Murray-Wayne Wilson, 12;40 p.m.

77-Gordon Weir-Tim Lincoln, 12:30 p.m.

77-Matt Jones-Josh Jones, 12:30 p.m.

78-Steve Walsh-Tom Crumpton, 12:20 p.m.

78-David Dunaway-Cory Leggett, 12:20 p.m.

81-Red Wooten-Richard Parker, 12:10 p.m.

82-Charlie Jones-Donald Foster, 12;10 p.m.

83-Ash Riad-Dan Boone, noon

88-Ronnie Britt-Billy Key, noon