16-under 56 takes first place in Wolf Hollow Sr. Scramble

Published 8:30 pm Sunday, July 28, 2013

WESSON – A sizzling 16-under par 56, authored by the team of John Darrington, Tommy McNeil, Jerry Kennedy, Phillip Rose and Ken Rocko, won Tuesday’s Senior Scramble at the Wolf Hollow Golf Club. Two strokes back in second place was the team of Charlie Davis, Louis Midkiff, A.J. Spring, Chuck Sanville and Pete Davenport.

Third place went to the team of Harold Boteler, Bobby Thornhill, Eddie Ashley and James Berry.

The Senior Scramble is open to the public and starts each Tuesday at 9 a.m. Entry deadline is 8:30.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Senior Scramble Results

At Wolf Hollow Golf Club

56-John Darrington, Tommy McNeil, Jerry Kennedy, Phillip Rose, Ken Rocko.

58-Charlie Davis, Louis Midkiff, A.J. Spring, Chuck Sanville, Pete Davenport.

59-Harold Boteler, Bobby Thornhill, Eddie Ashley, James Berry.

60-Jim Magee, Charlie Thornton, Dwayne Oberschmidt, Doug McAllister, Jerry Handy.

60-Donnie Sasser, Craig Crozier, Ronnie Grenn, Tommy Vice, Dorman Howell.

60-George Brewer, Buddy Donahoe, Sharon Langley, Tommy Sasser, Ken Frazier.

61-John Gray, Dennie Meilstrup, Henry Wallace, Gene Wilson, Don Straton.

61-Ron Cooper, Gordon West, Billy Williams, Elton Berry, Sid Smith.

64-Bob Brown, Dick Arnold, Hal Shirley, Jim Branning, Gene Hardin.