19-under wins BCC scramble

Published 8:30 pm Friday, August 2, 2013

     A record-setting 51 won Thursday’s Senior Scramble at the Brookhaven Country Club. Posting the remarkable 19-under par score was the team of Jerry Harper, Herman Farmer, Randy Hamilton and Gene Neismith.

     In second place at 13-under 57 was the team of Mel Dye, Leland Carruth, Joe Brister, Gene Hardin and Dwayne Oberschimdt. They won a scorecard playoff over the team of Joe Williams, Kenny Thornhill, John Darrington and Jerry Handy.

     The Senior Scramble is open to the public and starts each Thursday at 9 a.m. Entry deadline is 8:30.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox