Two-way scorecard decides BCC Sr. scramble

Published 12:00 am Sunday, April 20, 2014

In a two-way tie with a score of 10-under par 60, the team of Gene Neismith, Jerry Handy, Mike Sumrall, Kenny Thornhill and Pat Hutson secured first place on a scorecard playoff to win Thursday’s Senior Scramble at the Brookhaven Country Club.

The team of Mel Dye, Yogi Yarbrough, John Darington, Dale Anthony and Dick Arnold placed second.

The BCC scramble is open to the public and starts each Thursday at 9 a.m. Entry deadline is 8:30.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox