Final results of Wesson municipal elections

Published 11:21 pm Tuesday, June 6, 2017

In Wesson’s municipal elections, Alton Shaw was re-elected mayor with 309 votes (76 percent), defeating Rosa Harris and Marty Stroud.

Stephen Ashley received 233 votes (58 percent) to defeat Ric Crockett for alderman-at-large.

Larry Hall was elected alderman for Ward 1, with 64 votes (56 percent), defeating Mike Douglas.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Jarred Ashley defeated John Welter and Dirk Chrestman for alderman Ward 2, with 88 votes (62 percent).

Billy Ellison won Ward 3 and Michael R. King won Ward 4, both unopposed.