Garden club creates colorful planters

Published 3:00 pm Tuesday, May 4, 2021

The Wesson Garden Club met April 20 at Wesson Baptist Church.

Members present were Marilyn Britt, Debbie Hoaglin, Alana Hughes, Rhonda Ishee, Camille Johnston, June Owens, Pam Owens, Jean Ricks, Debbie Smith, Lisa Smith, Nikki Smith, Ramona Smith, Nancy Sullivan, Dixie Thornton and Joy Westbrook.

Hostesses were Debbie Smith, Lisa Smith and Ramona Smith.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Election of 2021-2023 officers was held with the following members elected:

• President, Dixie Thornton

• Vice-President, Denise Jackson

• Secretary, Pam Owens

• Treasurer, June Owens

• Executive Board Members-at-Large, Debbie Hoaglin and Debbie Smith

Debbie Hoaglin and Nikki Smith presented a program on  painting flower pots.  Everyone created their own one-of-a-kind colorful pot.

The Club’s next meeting will be May 18 at Wesson Baptist Church.

The Wesson Garden Club is a member of The Garden Clubs of Mississippi Inc. and The National Garden Clubs Inc.