Colleges, universities announce spring honor rolls

Published 6:00 pm Friday, May 21, 2021

Southern New Hampshire University has announced its President’s List students, with minimum grade point averages of 3.7 for the spring. Area students on the list are Laura Woodard of Ruth and Britney Berch of Wesson.

Southwest MS CC

President’s List, GPA 4.0

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Bogue Chitto — Brandon Xavier Black, Codi Layne Leggett and Mitchell Thomas Reeves.

Brookhaven — Madelynn Latyon and Layna Rachelle Myers.

Wesson — Anna Claire Crow.

Dean’s List, GPA 3.5-3.9

Bogue Chitto — Kayden Alexis McKnight, Christina Ruth Miller and Cassidy Adair Rimes.

Brookhaven — Tiffany Marie Cooper, Sallia Edwards, Rials James Hester, Isyss Adiya Jackson, Savanna Leighan Martin, Lauren Anna Middlebrooks, Devin Kenna Pigott, James Garrett Smith, Riley Karsten Watts and Riley Olivia Whittington.

Jayess — Abigail Elizabeth Coon, Britanya Marie Damond and Baylie Barnett Lambert.

Meadville — Chasney Sha’Xavier Green and Olivia Dianne Jackson.

Roxie — Matthew Christian Godwin and Elaina Carrie Quin.

Ruth — William Harrison Brooks and Amber Nicole Wleter.

Silver Creek — Adrianna Dashay Madison.

Sontag — Alexia Andria Smith.

Union Church — Kevin Taylor Bracey.

Wesson — Morgan Caroline Smith.

Ole Miss

The University of Mississippi recently announced students named to the spring 2021 Honor Roll lists, including Chancellor’s Honor Roll, reserved for students who earn a semester GPA of 3.75-4.00:

Bogue Chitto — Kinley Jordan Miller.

Brookhaven — Ashlyn Brooke Banes, Carley Elizabeth Craig, Anna Brooke Davis, Mason Bradford Gardner, Grace Elizabeth Massengill, Margaret Frances Massengill, Elizabeth Harbour Mooney, Ryan Matthew Rushing, and Reagan Elizabeth Whittington.

Hazlehurst — Anna Carolyn Graves, Landon Cade Murphy, Alana Darlene Trowbridge and Caleb James Whittington.

Jayess — Maianh Ngoc Tran.

Meadville — Mary Smith Overbey and Alexandra Megan Ward.

Wesson — Mary Munn and Kimberly San.