Mississippi College releases honors lists

Published 9:00 am Sunday, February 20, 2022

Mississippi College has released its Fall 2021 honors lists. To be eligible for the President’s List, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average with a full course load of 12 semester hours. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must maintain a 3.5 GPA while taking a full course load.


President’s List students included:

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Bogue Chitto — Austin Long

Brookhaven — Michaela Cooper, Betsy Hart, Charles Kergosien, Allie Townsend

Hazlehurst — Shauna Gandenberger 

Meadville — Abigail Griffin, Daniel Youngblood

Ruth — Hannah Rutland

Wesson — Olivia Clark


Dean’s List students included:

Bogue Chitto — Nickolas Brumfield, Abigail Cupit, Zachary Meilstrup, Christi Vance

Brookhaven — Emily Boutwell, Cameron Greer, Stephen Mills, Sapreet Singh, Dedric Smith

Meadville — Joseph Herring

Monticello — Payton Davis

Wesson — KaDazia Brown, Rachel Norton