15 area students win Science Quest at Co-Lin

Published 5:00 pm Monday, April 25, 2022

Copiah-Lincoln Community College recently hosted its annual Science Quest for high school students. Nine district high schools participated in the competition.

Biology Award winners were: first place, Joy Barner, Wesson Attendance Center; second place, Lydia Griffin, West Lincoln Attendance Center; third place, Anna McKenzie, West Lincoln; fourth place, Jaydin Chappel, West Lincoln; and honorable mention, Mia Willis, Brookhaven High School.

Chemistry Award winners were: first place, Kyla Armistad, Brookhaven Academy; second place, Izzy Nelson, BA; third place, Larissa Brown, Lawrence County High School; fourth place, Ella Brown, BA; and honorable mention, Anna Grace Buitt, BHS.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Physics Award winners were: first place, Joseph Blalock, BA; second place, Tyler Fortenberry, BA; third place, Corey Case, BA; fourth place, Lily Lofton, Enterprise Attendance Center; and honorable mention, Samuel Redd, Loyd Star Attendance Center.