SMCC announces spring honors lists

Published 3:00 pm Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Southwest Mississippi Community College has announced the students on its spring 2022 President’s List — a grade point average of 4.0 — and Dean’s List — 3.5-3.9 GPA.

Area students on the Dean’s List include:

Bogue Chitto — Brandon Xavier Black, Chipper Allen Blanco, Dillon Burt, Faith Lee Carpenter, Tarita Dazeray Dennis, Mary Lynn Dunn, Blair Marye Miller, Reagan Eastin Smith, Trevor Landon Smith, Cory Andrew Wallace and Kayci Beth Wallace

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Brookhaven — Taylor Imani Levy, Zachary Joseph Lynch, Caitlin Elizabeth Smith and Riley Olivia Whittington

Jayess — Anne Louise Felder, Aidan Maxwell Mulligan, Alexander H. Mulligan, Gabriella Marguerite Mulligan and Ivye Anne Speights

Roxie — Jeron Hunt and Kaitlin May McDaniel

Ruth — Tristen Lynn Tolar

Silver Creek — Shane Douglas Wiggins

Wesson — Ella Maria Silvan


Area students on the President’s List include:

Bogue Chitto — Taylor Devon Buitt and Mitchell Thomas Reeves

Brookhaven — Layna Rachelle Myers and Riley Karsten Watts

Jayess — Clarissa Charnelle Campbell, Emma Rose Dickerson, Kristen Alexis Fortenberry, Katelyn Renee Fugate and Dailyn Bret Ham

Meadville — Olivia Dianne Jackson, Brody Landon Tanner and Howard Wayne Wallace III

Roxie — Matthew J. McKemie