Southern Miss announces spring honor rolls

Published 6:00 pm Saturday, July 16, 2022

The University of Southern Mississippi has released its President’s and Dean’s Lists for the 2022 spring semester. The President’s List includes full-time students who earned a perfect 4.0 grade point average (all As). Dean’s List scholars are those with at least a 3.5-3.9 GPA.

Students recognized from the local area include the following:

President’s List

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Bogue Chitto — Madison Bailey Dixon, Charlsie Grace Wilson

Brookhaven — Britany Kay Barnett, Shamaria Teyana Brooks, Kimi Mei-Yu Jeanson, Jarrett Layton Lea, Sawyer Peyton Rials

Jayess — James Hunter Brister, Lana D Ham, Samuel Cole Powell, William Joseph Sutton

Monticello — Amy Elizabeth Evans, Stanley Peyton Little, Roman Chase Stokes, Hannah Nicole Thompson

Wesson — Renae M. Breakfield, Britany Michelle Castilaw, Jeffery Scott Daniels

Dean’s List

Bogue Chitto — Nathan Chandler Gary, Kaylin Nicole Prather, Sheryl K. Spraggins, Cassie Grace White, Precious Johnaya Roshelle Williams

Brookhaven — Maggie Brister, Lucy Watkins Donegan, Danielle JoAnna Ezell, Destiny Nicole Keys, Stevie LaNell Nevels, Shelley Noworyta, Daniel Panzica, Devin Kenna Pigott, Kirsten Elizabeth Scroggs, Harpreet Singh, Abby Gayle Smith, Powell Butler Smith, Taityanai Ariadni Smith, Samari B. Stewart, Audrey Williamson

Jayess — Alexandra Breanne Brock, Caleb Thomas Calhoun, Logan Drew Lawrence

Meadville — Armeria Lizzett Davis, Kenneth Orlando Ellzey

Monticello — Shay Louise Branning, Raney Alexandra McLeod, Elizabeth Dale McPhail, Helen Marie Newsom, Alannah Mone Pittman

Ruth — Austin Tate Burns, Gage Harrison Daley

Vaughan — Chanzie Marika White

Wesson — Julianna Catherine Burke, Shae Marie Coleman, Hannah Elisabeth Henderson