Smith holds six stroke lead into Sunday’s Final Round

Published 2:27 pm Sunday, July 17, 2022

BROOKHAVEN — Zach Smith continues his lead in the the Clubs at Ole Brook Club Championship going into the final round Sunday. He tees off at 3:00 p.m. after shooting a 70 in the second round to be at six under par into the final day.

Joining his group is Blake Windham, Johnathan Newman and Rials Hester. Windham shot a 74 in the second round and is at even par, Newman shot 73 and is even par and Hester shot a 76 to be one over par.

Bud Britt, Darrin Hirsch, Reese Dehart and Brock Campbell will tee off at 2:50. Britt is two over, Hirsch is five over, Dehart is six over and Campbell is seven over par.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Derrick Spurlock, Matt McElven and Paxton Lee tee off at 2:40. Spurlock is eight over while McElven and Lee are nine over par.

The First Flight leader are Michael Gates who shot 11 over par, he tees off at 2:40 Sunday, and Mason Warren who is 11 over par and tees off at 2:30 pm. with Don Coleman, Delton Pounds and Randy Martin. Coleman and Pounds are 12 over par. Martin is 13 over par.

Austin McFarland, Kevin Grubbs, Clay Price and Ryan Case tee off at 2:20 p.m. McFarland is 13 over par, Grubs and Price are 14 over par and Case is 15 over par.

Johnathan Burns, Brandon Goldsmith and Shane Easterling tee off at 2:10. Burns and Goldsmith are 15 over par while Easterling is 16 over par.

Leading the second flight is Mike Powell with 19 over par. He teed off at 2:10. Right on his heels are Jason Barrett, Steve Yawn, Rob Welch and Jeremy Winborne who teed off at 2 p.m. Barrett, Yawn and Welch are 2o over par while Winborne is 23 over par.

Shannon Patterson, Shawn Munson, Tye Ferguson and Cory Leggett teed off at 1:50 p.m. Patterson and Munson are at 24 over par, Ferguson is at 25 over par and Leggett is 26 over par.

Leading the third flight is Jeff Henning, Chris Hester and Judson Henning. They are 30 over par and teed off at 1:40 p.m. Mike Wooten is in their group and trails by one stroke with 31 over par after two rounds.

Paul Henning, Matt Fitzsimmons, Donnie Spears and Stephen Bozeman teed off at 1:30 p.m. Paul is 31 over par, Fitzsimmons and Spears are 32 over par and Bozeman is 33 over par.

Clint Estes, Mark Leblanc and Douglas James teed off at 1:20 p.m. Estes is 33 over par, LeBlanc is 34 over par and James is 35 over par.

Leading the Fourth Flight is Brody Thibodaux who is 36 over par. He teed off at 1:20 p.m. Chad Leggett, Stephen Mills, Carl Craig and Keith McGowen teed off at 1:10 p.m. Leggett, Mills and Craig are 37 over par and McGowen are 38 over par.

Steve Fitzsimmons, Michael Waltman, Glynn Murray and Landon Case teed off at 1 p.m. Fitzsimmons is 38 over par, Waltman is 40 over par, Murray is 41 over par and Case is 42 over par.

Sherry Bessonette, Cody Leggett teed off at 12:50 p.m. Bessonette is 43 over par and Leggett is 44 over par.

David Parker is the fifth flight leader. He is 48 over par and teed off with Roger Maddox at 12:50. Maddox is 50 over par.

Allen Mills, Scott Duncan and Corey McLaurin teed off at 12:40 p.m. Mills is 52 over par, Duncan is 57 over par, McLaurin is 60 over par.

Zach Hirsch, Corey Douchard and Seth Porter teed off at 12:30 p.m. Hirsch is 60 over par while Douchard is 65 over par and Porter is 70 over par. Ronny Ross, Kent Allen and Justin Spencer withdrew from the tournament. Ross played the second round and was 15 over par.