Local players selected to 2022 Region 7-2A All-Region Football Team

Published 1:09 pm Tuesday, November 8, 2022

BOGUE CHITTO — Bobcat Andrew Merrell is the Special Teams MVP for the Region 7-2A All Region Football team. He is joined by Bobcats Cameron Williams, Jay May, Colton Frith, Hunter Goebel, Marshall Hart and Deacon Wallace on the MHSAA 7-2A All-Region team.

Bogue Chitto’s Brayden Wright, Shomari Jenkins, Ken May and Jax Leggett was selected to the second team.

Loyd Star’s Brandon Burt, Trever Smith, Cortez Smith, Conor Cunningham and Bryce Ford were selected to the 7-2A team. Ethan Greer, Caleb Smith, Garrett Carwyle and Julius Smith were selected to the second team.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

West Lincoln’s Josh Thornhill, Zach Taylor and Braden Hamm were selected to the first team. Tyrell Fairman, Caden Seay, Chance Stewart and Kallion Stewart were selected to the second team.