Multiple local students named to college honor lists

Published 3:36 pm Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Caleb Ritchie of Brookhaven was named to the Honorable Mention 2022 fall honor roll at East Central Community College in Decatur. Students on this list earned a grade point average of 3.0 to 3.49.

Halle Carr of Hazlehurst was named to the Dean’s List at Freed-Hardeman University in Henderson, Tennessee. Carr is working toward a Bachelor of Science in Biology Professional degree. Students on this list earned a GPA of 3.4-3.99.

Mississippi State University recently released the names of students on the 2022 fall honors lists. Dean’s List students have a GPA of 3.5 to 3.79. President’s List students must have a 3.8 or higher.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Dean’s List

Bogue Chitto — Jonathan Allbritton, Blayne Brister, Carson Rounsaville

Brookhaven — Theresa Dykes, Zikeria Oliver, Natalie Rials, Anna Oster, Tucker Jaudon, Cade Brown, Collin Burns

Hazlehurst — Heather Harrison, Kayla West

Wesson — Savannah Madison, Keegan Smith, Robert Watson, Riley Smith, Gregory Smith

Summit — Sean Artigues, Erika Sweeten, Jamie Taylor, Hayden Fortinberry

President’s List

Bogue Chitto — Warrick Cook, Landon Gartman, Taylor Williams, William Dixon, Kylar Fielder, Elizabeth Stogner

Brookhaven — Benjamin Doty, James Gardner, Billy Givens, Hannah Greene, Paige Shedd, Katherine Wallace, Bailey Wilson, William Mayfield, Joseph Blalock, Kaylynn Jarancik, Riley Whittington

Bude — Akima Winston

Hazlehurst — Rachel Bozeman, Holly Harrison, Hayden Moss, Aliza Williams, William LIn

Jayess — Farrah Alexander, Carla Scafidel

Meadville — Jacob Clanton, Anna Tyson

Monticello — Hannah Magee, William Nelson, Emily Smith

Smithdale — Nathan Ellis, Hannah Knight, Ethan Lindsey

Summit — Anne Glass, Lucy Hallmark, Charlee Summers, Lily Warshauer, Jayne Breckenridge, Emma Wigginton, Deven Lee, Ella Glass

Wesson — Anna Crow, William Hulon, Wiliam McInnis, Katie McSweyn, Danna roses, Jerri Smith, Olivia Springfield, Jacob Watson, Catherine Wilson, Melody Ashley, Jack Lowery, Sam McInnis, Maley Moak, Morgan Moak, Brent Cade, Brooke Cade