Colleges release names of area fall 2023 honors students, graduates

Published 3:16 pm Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Fall 2022 graduates

Belhaven University

Brookhaven — Allen Lowery

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Hazlehurst — Kesley Smylie

University of Mississippi

McComb — Ashley Mims, B.S. Criminal Justice, School of Applied Sciences

Wesson — Chyanne Mills, B.A. Psychology, College of Liberal Arts; Kimberly San, B.A. Allied Health Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Fall 2022 honors lists

Samford University

Dean’s List students have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Brookhaven — Samuel Allen

Hinds Community College

Deans’ Scholars have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 to 3.9

Bogue Chitto — Bailey Reeves

Brookhaven — Kana Feltus and Novalee Sullivan

Hazlehurst — Tyler Brewer

Jayess — Chasity Reid

McComb — Emily Strittman

Smithdale — Madalyn Lewis

Summit — Kameron Wells

Wesson — Rosemary McDaniel

President’s Scholars have a cumulative GPA of 4.0

Bogue Chitto — Lauren Coghlan, Melissa Hill and Lauren Moak

Brookhaven — Ah’menya Rancifer

Hazlehurst — Shelby Ashley, Ke’Ronnie Shannon and Joseph Starks

McCall Creek — Madalyn Boyd

McComb — Arianna Dillon and Tylan Magee

Sontag — Karlea Dixon

Summit — Emily Fleming and Dustin Patterson

The University of Southern Mississippi

Deans’ List Scholars have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 to 3.9

Bogue Chitto — Daisha Mae McCullouh, Abigail Rose Roberts, Clayton Richard Roberts and Charlsie Grace Wilson

Brookhaven — Jaylie Alyssa Barfoot, Maggie Brister, Julianna Risa Crosby, Kenneth Orlando Ellzey, Margaret Sproles Foster, Shakeena Monzerrica Gatlin, William Reid Hodgson, Molly Faye Johnson, Layna Rachelle Myers, Stevie LaNell Nevels, Devin Kenna Pigott, Harprett Singh, Abby Gayle Smith, Anna Katelyn Sproles and Riley Karsten Watts

Jayess — Gabrielle Kelsey Jackson and Haley Jade Kelly

Meadville — Autumn Hope Covington, Emily Grace Hester, Keri Faith McMinn and Joanna Kaye Petty

Monticello — Nyia Aurea Grandberty, Julianna Katelyn Johnson, Karlie Danielle Jordan, Stanley Peyton Little, Alannah Mone Pittman and Hannah Nicole Thompson

Ruth — Austin Tate Burns and Amya Lashay Smith

Vaughan — Carter Hayes Crow

Wesson — Hannah Elisabeth Henderson, Shelbi Leann Maxwell and Chaney Breanna Westbrook

President’s List Scholars have a cumulative GPA of 4.0

Bogue Chitto — Madison Bailey Dixon, Cassie Grace White, Precious Jerricka Michelle Williams and Ariana Michelle Young

Brookhaven — Anna Caroline Adams, Molly Elene Atchison, Britany Kay Barnett, Shamaria Teyana Brooks, Kristina Maria Diamond, Katie Marie Dykes, Megan Lynsey Gerald, Destiny Nicole Keys, Jarrett Layton Lea, Mallory M. Nations, Kyasia Eujana-Brechelle Townsend and Mia ABrianna Willis

Jayess — Kristen A. Fortenberry, Lana D. Ham, Austin Jacob Keller and Williams Joseph Sutton

Monticello — Virnita Pittman Jones, Helen Marie Newsom and Naomi Renee Smith

Wesson — Britany Michelle Castilaw, Ashton Brian Letchworth, Brooklyn Danae Miller and Mallory Smith