Copiah-Lincoln CC names Presidential Scholars

Published 2:08 pm Friday, May 19, 2023

Copiah-Lincoln Community College recently hosted a Presidential Scholarship Reception at the home of Co-Lin President Dr. Jane Hulon Sims for 14 high school seniors who have been selected as incoming Presidential Scholars at Co-Lin. Co-Lin’s Presidential Scholars are selected each year through an application and interview process. The application opens in October with a deadline of February 1 each year for interested high school seniors to apply.

Co-Lin Pitts Presidential Scholarship recipients are Will Loy of Wesson Attendance Center, Emma Kate Fimiano of Petal High School, and Clifton Jernigan of Eupora High School.

Co-Lin Leadership Scholarship recipients are Victoria King of West Lincoln Attendance Center, Reagan Newman of Brookhaven Academy, Anna Grace McCreary of Brookhaven High School, Emma Overstreet of Simpson County Academy and Anna Hester of Franklin County.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Co-Lin Taylor Presidential Scholarship recipients are Cara Jarancik and Deanna Lofton, who are both seniors at West Lincoln Attendance Center. The Taylor Presidential Scholarship is the highest scholarship offered at Co-Lin, covering tuition, housing, meals, and a book stipend.

Co-Lin Presidential Leadership Scholarship recipients are Elijah Martin of Brookhaven High School, Alisa Johnson of Greene County High School, Madison Craft of Simpson County Academy and Carson Hughey of Loyd Star Attendance Center.