Area students graduate college, make honors lists

Published 9:50 am Wednesday, June 21, 2023

MSU announces honors lists

President’s List (3.8-4.0 GPA).

Bogue Chitto — William Dixon, Kylar Fielder, Elizabeth Stogner

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Brookhaven — Theresa Dykes, Billy Givens, Candace Johnson, Charles Lofton, Zikeria Oliver, Paige Shedd, Katherine Wallace, Bailey Wilson, William Mayfield, Hannah Arnold, Mardie Henning, Cade Brown

Jayess — Carla Scafidel

Meadville — Jacob Clanton, Jessica Bruce, Anna Tyson

Monticello — Hannah Magee

Smithdale — Nathan Ellis, Hannah Knight, Ethan Lindsey

Summit — Charlee Summers, Lily Warshauer, Deven Lee, Ella Glass, Jamie Taylor

Wesson — Anna Crow, William McInnis, Katie McSweyn, Danna Roses, Keegan Smith, Olivia Springfield, Jacob Watson, Melody Ashley, Morgan Moak, Brooke Cade, Peyton Warren

Deans’ List (3.5-3.79 GPA).

Bogue Chitto — Blayne Brister, Farrah Jones, Taylor Williams

Brookhaven — Riley Barker, Jessie Wilson, Kaylynn Jarancik, Ben Springfiend, Kaitlin Beal, Layne Armstrong, Meagan Poole, John Chance

Bude — Akima Winston, Emily Hill

Jayess — Farrah Alexander

Monticello — Rishad Haynes

Ruth — Lajuan Jackson Jr.

Summit — Andrew Holifield, Connor McKee, Hayden Fortinberry

Union Church — Zaycheous Vaughn

Wesson — Sam McInnis, Riley Smith, Maley Moak, Brent Cade


Wesson — Katherine Westbrook, University of Iowa, BA in Speech and Hearing Science; Macy Smith, Harding University, Bachelor of Business Administration in finance.