Southern Miss names spring honors students

Published 3:13 pm Thursday, July 6, 2023

The University of Southern Mississippi has released its President’s and Dean’s Lists for the 2023 spring semester.

The President’s List includes full-time students who earned a 4.0 grade point average (all As). Dean’s List scholars are those with at least a 3.5 grade point average, but less than a 4.0.

Students recognized from the local area include:

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

President’s List:

Bogue Chitto — Madison Bailey Dixon, Daisha Mae McCullough, Abigail Rose Roberts, Clayton Richard Roberts, Cassie Grace White, Ariana Michelle Young

Brookhaven — Anna Caroline Adams, Molly Elene Atchison, Jaylie Alyssa Barfoot, Britany Kay Barnett, Katie Marie Dykes, Margaret Sproles Foster, Layna Rachelle Myers, Mallory M. Nations, Mia ABrianna Willis

Bude — Kayla Avis McDowell

Jayess — Kristen A. Fortenberry, William Joseph Sutton

Monticello — Virnita Pittman Jones, Helen Marie Newsom, Naomi Renee Smith

Wesson — William Slay Acy, Britany Michelle Castilaw, Ashton Brian Letchworth, Shelbi Leann Maxwell, Mallory Smith


Dean’s List:

Bogue Chitto — Damarcus C. Godbolt, Sheryl K. Spraggins, Charlsie Grace Wilson

Brookhaven — Julianna Risa Crosby, Michael Sherrod Evans, Krysten Dyann Garibay, Shakeena Monzerrica Gatlin, Megan Lynsey Gerald, Rials James Hester, Molly Faye Johnson, Destiny Nicole Keys, Kathryn Bobbye McCoy, Kamryn Nelson, Stevie LaNell Nevels, Daniel Panzica, Devin Kenna Pigott, Kirsten Elizabeth Scroggs, Harprett Singh, Abby Gayle Smith, Taityanai Ariadni Smith, Cynphoni Ukari Thompson, Kyasia Eujana-Brechelle Townsend, Dymonde Antoniyah Corrette Washington, Riley Karsten Watts

Jayess — Gabrielle Kelsey Jackson, Haley Jade Kelly, Temitope Aminat Michiels

Meadville — Keri Faith McMinn, Joanna Kate Petty

Monticello — Nyia Aurea Grandberry, Payton Hedgepeth, Julianna Katelyn Johnson, Hannah Nicole Thompson

Ruth — Austin Tate Burns, Amya Lashay Smith

Wesson — Anna Catherine Ferguson, Brooklyn Danae Miller