Mississippi Republican legislators pledge support for Trump

Published 11:11 am Thursday, February 1, 2024

A group of Republican representatives and senators in the Mississippi Legislature gathered Tuesday, Jan. 23, to pledge their support for former President Donald Trump as he seeks re-election in 2024.

The group includes Rep. Becky Currie, Rep. Vince Mangold, and Sen. Jason Barrett, all of Brookhaven.

Others pledging their support were representatives Jeff Hale (Nesbit), Stacey Hobgood-Wilkes (Picayune), Rodney Hall (Southaven), Randy Boyd (Mantachie), Mark Tullos (Raleigh), Steve Horne (Meridian), Jay McKnight (Gulfport), Bubba Carpenter (Burnsville), Chuck Blackwell (Ellisville), Kimberly Remak (Olive Branch), Timmy Ladner (Poplarville), Troy Smith (Enterprise), Randy Rushing (Decatur), Bill Pigott (Tylertown), Lance Varner (Florence), Dan Eubanks (Walls), Billy Adam Calvert (Meridian), Andy Boyd (Columbus), Price Wallace (Mendenhall), Tracy Arnold (Booneville), and Brad Mattox (Corinth); and senators Kathy Chism (New Albany), Angela Burks Hill (Picayune), Lydia Chassaniol (Winona), Robin Robinson (Laurel), Benjamin A. Suber (Bruce), Jeff Tate (Meridian), Mike Seymour (Vancleave), Brian Rhodes (Pelahatchie), Neil Whaley (Potts Camp), Michael McLendon (Hernando), Joey Fillingane (Sumrall), Kevin Blackwell (Southaven), Joel Carter (Gulfport), Dennis DeBar Jr. (Waynesboro).

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox