Co-Lin President to receive PTK Paragon Award

Published 1:00 pm Wednesday, February 7, 2024

Copiah-Lincoln Community College President Dr. Dewayne Middleton is one of only 24 college presidents nationwide that will receive the Phi Theta Kappa Paragon Award for new Presidents during PTK Catalyst 2024, the society’s annual convention in Orlando, Florida.

To be eligible for this award, college presidents and CEOs are new in their role having served less than three years. Recipients are nominated by students on their campus and are only eligible to receive the award once.

The award recognizes college presidents who have shown support of student success initiatives leading to stronger pathways to completion, transfer, and employment. They have taken an active interest in supporting high-achieving students and developing student leaders on campus.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

“These college presidents have students-first leadership styles and made it a priority to support student success both inside and outside the classroom,” said Phi Theta Kappa President and CEO Dr. Lynn Tincher-Ladner. “This award is special because it comes directly from the students, and it is evidence of the gratitude they feel for the support for them and students like them.”