4 local students win in Promote the Vote art and poetry contests

Published 9:35 am Saturday, April 13, 2024

Four Brookhaven School District students won honorable mention in the Secretary of State’s Promote the Vote art and poetry contests. They are Erica Copeland, Cecile Powell, Andrew Smith and Easton Zumbro. Promote the Vote is a program that encourages civic duty and responsibility. Brookhaven teachers recognized were Traci Whittington of Brookhaven Elementary, Dienna Moak of Lipsey Middle, and Lisa Barney of Alexander Jr. High. 

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox