5 Lincoln County students named to honors lists at Alcorn State

Published 11:00 am Monday, May 6, 2024

Five Lincoln County residents have been named to the President’s and Dean’s lists at Alcorn State University for the fall 2023 semester. They are Kristina Catchings, Denise Davenport, Latonya Tucker, Tay’Na Williams, and Connor Kees. Dean’s List students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 to 3.99. President’s List students maintain a 4.0 GPA.

Founded in 1871, Alcorn State University is the nation’s first public, historically Black, Morrill land-grant university. Alcorn State offers bachelor’s, master’s, and doctoral degrees in nearly 50 top-degree programs. Located on 1700 acres in Lorman, with branches in Vicksburg and Natchez, the University is celebrating over 150 years of academic excellence.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox