Hinds Community College names fall 2023 scholars

Published 5:00 pm Sunday, May 12, 2024

Hinds Community College has announced the Deans’ Scholars and President’s Scholars for the fall 2023 semester. 

Deans’ Scholars are students with a cumulative 3.5 to 3.9 grade point average. President’s Scholars have a cumulative GPA of 4.0.


Deans’ List

Brookhaven — Lindsey Chambers, Kana Feltus, Tristin Rollins

Hazlehurst — Chelse McGrew, Margaret Watts

McComb — Tylan Magee

Summit — Ja’Kyra Crossley, Kameron Wells

Wesson — Jimmy Robbins


President’s List

Bogue Chitto — Madalyn Floyd, Thomas White

McComb — Taylor Barbarin, Laterica Patterson

Sontag — Daniel Sutton

Summit — Chance Barnes, Dustin Patterson