Area Ole Miss spring graduates named

Published 8:00 am Monday, July 1, 2024

More than 3,100 students graduated from the University of Mississippi in May 2024. Area graduates included:


Brookhaven — Silentianna Collins, BA Psychology; Carley Craig, BA Biochemistry; Gracie Gray, BA Sociology; Ashlyn Banes, MS, Communication Sciences/Disorders; Josie Hutton, MS, Integrated Marketing Communications; Payne Walker, BBA, Finance; Cody Farris, BA, Journalism; Grace Massengill, BS, Integrated Marketing Communications; Emmaline Wolfe, BS, Integrated Marketing Communications; Shelby Flumm, PharmD, Pharmacy Practitioner; Anna Sublett, PharmD, Pharmacy Practitioner

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

McComb — Oliver Smith, BS, Engineering

Meadville — Mary Overbey, MS, Communication Sciences/Disorders

Monticello — Boone Leetran, PharmD, Pharmacy Practitioner;

Smithdale — Aliza Jordan, BS, Exercise Science

Summit — Caroline Whitaker, MS, Communication Sciences/Disorders; Baleigh Brumfield, BS, Dietetics and Nutrition

Wesson — Kaitlyn Davidson, BA, Psychology; James Graham, BM, Music; Kiera Hemanes, BMDS, Multi-Disciplinary Studies; Elizabeth Shirley, MA, Accountancy; Kyle Holloway, PharmD, Pharmacy Practitioner

“Our May 2024 graduates are distinguished by incredible achievements, character and resilience,” Chancellor Glenn Boyce said. “They accomplished so much during their years at Ole Miss, and we can’t wait to see all the ways they will pursue their passions and reach their full potential on their paths to a bright future.”

May 2024 graduates were invited to walk across the stage at the University of Mississippi’s 171st Commencement exercises, which were held by individual colleges and schools May 8-12. The university-wide morning Convocation took place Saturday, May 11 in the Grove, with Wright Thompson, senior writer for ESPN, giving the keynote address.

Undergraduate and graduate candidates received degrees from the College of Liberal Arts, General Studies and schools of Accountancy, Applied Sciences, Business Administration, Education, Engineering, Journalism and New Media, Law and Pharmacy.