Southern Miss releases honors students lists for spring

Published 12:00 pm Monday, July 8, 2024

The University of Southern Mississippi has released its President’s and Dean’s Lists for the 2024 spring semester.

The President’s List includes full-time students who earned a perfect 4.0 grade point average (all A’s). 

Dean’s List scholars are those with at least a 3.5 grade GPA, but less than a 4.0.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

Students recognized from the local area include the following:


Dean’s List

Bogue Chitto — Morgyn Alana Brister, Lauren Grace Coghlan, Colon Davis Hart, Daisha Mae McCullough, Kayci Beth Wallace

Brookhaven — Rashun Alexander Brown, Jordan Elijah Davis, Tamarlyn Ann Fells, Hayley Kathryn Freeny, Krysten Dyann Garibay, Lauren Elizabeth Harris, William Hodgson, Molly Faye Johnson, Alexander Scott Merrell, Lilah A. Pittman, Kirsten Elizabeth Scroggs, Abby Gayle Smith, Chloe Rivers Smith, Anna Katelyn Sproles, Kyasia Eujana-Brechelle Townsend, Mia ABrianna Willis

Jayess — Emma Rose Dickerson, Haley Jade Kelly, Temitope Aminat Michiels, Jessica Planche, Kaedi Alexys Williamson

Monticello — Abeni Claire Fuller, Jaiden Savion-Cyrus Sutton, Hannah Nicole Thompson

Ruth — Amya Lashay Smith, RaYuna Destiny Young

Vaughn — Anna Grace Campbell, Olivia Carol Rucker

Wesson — Caitlyn M. Burns, Kamilah Pedrielle Clay, Anna Catherine Ferguson, Shelbi Leann Maxwell, Katelynn Ann Palmer


President’s List

Bogue Chitto — Grayce Ann Bales, Ellen Ashley Leggett, Sarah Grace Meyn, Ariana Michelle Young

Brookhaven — Anna Caroline Adams, Molly Elene Atchison, Jaylie Alyssa Barfoot, Julianna Risa Crosby, Katie Marie Dykes, Kathryn Bobbye McCoy, Taityanai Ariadni Smith, Riley Karsten Watts

Jayess — Kristen A. Fortenberry, Gabrielle Kelsey Jackson, Alissa Renee Ladnier, Ivye Anne Speights, William Joseph Sutton

Monticello — Nyia Aurea Grandberry, Savannah L. Smith

Wesson — Brooklyn Danae Miller, Amber Lynn Westbrook