Two BC players receives first team honors

The Bogue Chitto Bobcats had two individual receive first team honors in the selection of the 2014 All-Region 4-1A Football Team.

Kobe Roberts and Bo Smithers earned first team honors for Bogue Chitto. Matthew Black, Dee Dillon, Devaris Bullock and Will Fauver were recognized on the second team selection.

In the 2014 All-Region 4-1A awards selection, Resurrection’s Larry Sisson was selected as the Region MVP. Dee Flemming of Natchez Cathedral received the Most Valuable Offensive Player honors. Blake Ford of Lumberton was named Defensive MVP. Juandarious Thompson of Salem received the Most Valuable Linemen award. Tyler Flatheu of Sacred was selected for the Special Teams MVP and Cathedral’s coaching staff received the Coaching Staff Of The Year honors.

Head coaches and assistant coaches from the Region 4-1A classification gather together and voted on the players selected.

All-Region 4-1A Football Team

Region MVP –  Larry Sisson, Resurrection,

Offensive MVP –  Dee Flemming, Cathedral,

Defensive MVP –  Blake Ford, Lumberton.

Most Valuable Lineman –  Juandarious Thompson, Salem.

Special Teams MVP –  Tyler Flatheu, Sacred Heart.

Coaching Staff of the Year – Cathedral.


Bogue Chitto –  Kobe Roberts, Bo Smithers.

Resurrection –  Larry Sisson, Troy Cobb, Darius Kennedy, Whit Davis, Steven Demetropolus, Paul Blackwell, Renzell Johnson, Justice Sharp.

Lumberton –  Joe Arnold, Blake Ford, Daylon Burks, Javier Chavis, Ben McSwain, Rashante Willis, Jonathon Walley.

Salem –  Blane Bossier, Stevie Quinn, Juandarious Thompson, Roger Nicks, Kirk Jefferson, Tae Smith.

Stringer –  Quavyious Gandy, Zach Alridge, Hunter Rogers, Mason Avery, Anfernee Moore.

Sacred Heart –  Brooks Rahaim, Client Kelly, Tyler Flatheu, Jackson Klein.

Mt. Olive – Marcell Baggett, Djuan McNair, Bill Brooks.

Dexter –  Jermaine Pittman, Dabben McGowan.


Bogue Chitto –  Matthew Black, Dee Dillon, Devaris Bullock, Will Fauver.

Resurrection –  Nick Graham, Jackson Byrd, Cearly Parker, Christian Miller.

Lumberton –  Terrance Kodger, John Hurt, Zach Marsh, Miles Gay.

Salem –  Jamarius Matthews, Ross Bailey, O.J. Magee, Chris Fornea.

Stringer –  Reece Stringer, Justin Logan, Damieon Johnson, Robby Fall.

Sacred Heart –  Carter Andrews, Will Agnew, Carlos Roggee, Garrett Russell.

Mt. Olive – Lakenneth Fairley, Sean Dennis, Dautae Davis, Max Thompson.

Dexter –  Labarius Briggs, Terrion Ball, Kynan Hutchinson, Deanthony McGowan.