Brookhaven High cheer hands out awards at banquet

Published 9:02 pm Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Members of the 2019-2020 Brookhaven High cheer team were honored recently during an athletic banquet.

Award recipients included

Kaitlyn Bridgeforth (Go Getter), Riley Whittington (Best Backspot), Gracey Massengill (Scholastic), Madi Miller (Captain, Best Base), Ja’Liya Miller (Triple A), Morgan Moak (Most Dedicated), Maryanna Boyte (Best Jumper), Kathleen Jackson (Most Improved), Ta’Qiria Sandifer (Most Vocal), Kaytlin Humphreys (Best Dancer) and Jyla Banks (Captain, Best Flyer, Most Versatile). The team is coached by Stevie Ann Wright and Abbey Bozeman.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox