Absentee voting for Primary Runoff ends Saturday

Published 10:00 am Friday, April 23, 2021

Saturday is the final day for absentee voting ahead of the municipal runoff elections Tuesday.

Those who need to vote absentee for the April 27 Primary Runoff Election in Brookhaven may do so in the City Clerk’s Office today before 5 p.m. or Saturday, 8 a.m. until noon. A photo ID is required to vote.

Voting will be limited to residents of Brookhaven city Wards 1, 3 and 4, as these are the only wards with runoff candidates.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

In Ward 1, Democrats Jason Dixon and James Magee Jr. are the candidates. The winner of this runoff will be the alderman for the ward.

In Ward 3, Democrats Rev. Charles J. Caston Sr. and Roy L. Smith are the candidates on the runoff ballot. The winner of this election will advance to face Republican Troy Douglas in the June 8 General Election.

In Ward 4, Republican candidates Barbara Nell Davis and Jeff Henning will face off. The winner of the runoff will be the alderman for this ward.