General Election results in Lincoln County, as they come in

Published 7:37 pm Tuesday, November 8, 2022

The following results will be updated as information is made available, beginning after polls close Tuesday, Nov. 8. 

These results are from LINCOLN COUNTY ONLY, unless otherwise specified. Results are unofficial until certified by the Office of the Secretary of State. 

858 pm

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox

30/30 precincts reporting, absentee ballots included, affidavits not included.

US House of Rep 03, 3rd Congressional District (4-year term)

Michael Guest (R), incumbent               6,861

Shuwaski A. Young (D)                            1,976

Write-ins.                                                          13

Mississippi Supreme Court, Court of Appeals Judge, D4, Position 1 (8-year term)


Virginia Carlton, incumbent              4,188

Bruce W. Burton.                                  3,815

Write-ins.                                                    54



Lincoln County Chancery Court Judge (4-year term)

Joseph Durr, incumbent                    7,842

Write-ins.                                                  86


14th Judicial District Circuit Court Judges (4-year term)

Michael Taylor, incumbent                7,787

David Strong Jr., incumbent              7,845

Write-ins.                                                   150


Brookhaven Sep. School District, Trustee-Elect (5-year term)

Erin W. Smith, incumbent                3,749

Write-ins.                                                  55


Lincoln County School District ED-5, County School Board (6-year term)

Joe Portrey                                        800

Write-ins.                                             7



Lincoln County Election Commissioner D2 (1-year term)

Janice Hart Haley, incumbent             1,300

Write-ins.                                                     15

29 ballots in the mail remain to be counted. Deadline to receive is 5 days after the election.

21,353 eligible voters

41.58 percent voted