BHS cross country hands out awards at annual banquet

Published 1:00 pm Wednesday, November 16, 2022

The Brookhaven High cross-country team, led by head coach Shannon Knott and assistant coach Kevin Bower, held their postseason awards banquet Monday night at the Brookhaven Building.

Receiving awards on the girls’ team were: Natalie McKinney (Most Improved), Abby Slay (Junior High Scholastic, Junior High MVP), Ramie Stovall (High School MVP), Annabelle Summers (Coaches Award), Isabella Iles (Panther Award), Jasmine Robertson (Best Newcomer) and Ariyana Graham (High School Scholastic Award).

Receiving awards on the boys’ team were: Ian Iles (Coaches Award, Junior High Scholastic), Isaac Iles (Best Newcomer), Cooper Wallace (Junior High MVP), Coleman Knott (Coaches Award), Sharpe Walker (High School Scholastic Award), Charlie Adams (Most Improved) and Bram Wolfe (High School MVP).

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox