Lincoln County Primary Election: 8 races already decided

Published 8:06 am Thursday, August 3, 2023

Eight races in Lincoln County have already been decided, because none of the singular candidates has an opponent.

All of the candidates are incumbents in their offices, and all are Republican. They are:

  • Circuit Clerk Dustin Bairfield
  • Chancery Clerk Alisha McGehee
  • County Surveyor Joe Byrd
  • Election Commissioner District 2 Janice Hart Haley
  • Election Commissioner District 4 Denise White
  • State Representative District 53 Vince Mangold
  • State Representative District 92 Becky Currie
  • State Senator District 39 Jason Barrett

These candidates will be listed on both the Republican Primary ballot Aug. 8 and the General Election ballot in November. Since they are unopposed, however, they are considered to have already won their respective races.

Subscribe to our free email newsletter

Get the latest news sent to your inbox


See sample ballots here: